Le Retour by Laurence Bonnel

12 700

Limited edition of 75 pieces

The human figure plays a key role in the works of Laurence Bonnel. She creates in particular, architectural silhouettes, almost primitive, which emanates a grand presence. The motif of the human, that of couples and that of the crowd, is recurrent and central in her imagination, and is purified with the formal stylization that immediately evokes the art of Giacometti, or the Cubist bodies of Zadkine.

The Silhouettes express in themselves, their narrative form. They find their transmission through the inner and subjective experience of the spectator. The process of identification takes place: the more one observes the Silhouette, the more one gets into introspection.

“For me, the crystal remains a magical and mysterious matter. During the visit to the Daum workshops, I realized that the work is quite similar to that of the bronze foundry, even though the material is quite the opposite: fragile and unpredictable. Each sculpture, however reproducible, takes life differently, and becomes unique. Thanks to the know-how of Daum, the crystal gives a new meaning, a particular emotion, to my work.”

In stock

Weight 23.5 kg
Dimensions 23 × 15.5 × 88 cm
Artist

Laurence Bonnel

Color

Blue, Grey

Function

Sculptures

SKU: 05563 Categories: , ,
Updating…
  • No products in the cart.

Le Retour de Laurence Bonnel

12 700

Édition limitée de 75 exemplaires

Dans les oeuvres de Laurence Bonnel, la figure humaine tient une place essentielle. Elle crée notamment des silhouettes architecturées, presque primitives, dont émane une grande présence.

Le motif de l’humain, celui des couples et celui de la foule, récurrent et central dans son imaginaire, est épuré jusqu’à la stylisation formelle qui évoque d’emblée l’art de Giacometti ou les corps cubistes d’un Zadkine. Silhouettes apparemment sans regard, pourtant Incarnées. Comme une petite morsure, celle du questionnement de soi.

Les Silhouettes expriment en elles-mêmes leur forme de narration. Par l’expérience intérieure et subjective du spectateur, elles trouvent leur transmission. Le processus d’Identification s’opère : plus on considère la Silhouette, plus on s’enfonce en soimême.

« Le cristal restait pour moi une matière assez magique, mystérieuse…Lors de la visite des ateliers Daum, j’ai réalisé que le travail est assez proche de celui de la fonderie du bronze, alors que le matériau est à l’opposé : fragile et imprévisible. Les sculptures, pourtant en édition, prennent chacune vie différemment, et deviennent uniques. Le cristal, grâce au Savoir-Faire de Daum, donne un sens nouveau, une émotion particulière, à mon travail. »

En stock

Poids 23.5 kg
Dimensions 23 × 15.5 × 88 cm
Artiste

Laurence Bonnel

Couleur

Bleu, Gris

Fonction

Sculptures

UGS : 05563 Catégories : , ,
Updating…
  • Votre panier est vide.